The 2019 MTV Video Music Awards’ performance lineup just got even more stacked, with the addition of Big Sean, A$AP Ferg, H.E.R., and Normani.

The quartet of chart-toppers will be joined by previously announced performers Taylor Swift, The Jonas Brothers, Lil Nas X, Camila Cabello, Lizzo, Bad Bunny, J Balvin and Shawn Mendes. Presenters include Rick Ross, French Montana, Ice-T, Keke Palmer, Lenny Kravitz, Megan Thee Stallion, and Salt-N-Pepa.

Hosted by comedian Sebastian Maniscalco, the show will air live from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey on August 26 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

In addition, this year’s ceremony will honor Missy Elliott with the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award. The pioneering lyricist is the first female rapper to receive the award.

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

More about:

Recently Played

BanditDon Tolliver
First Person ShooterDrake F/ J Cole
Lose ControlTeddy Swims
Like ThatFuture F/ Metro Boomin & Kendrick Lamar & Kanye
Act Ii Date @ 84batz F/ Drake